Christmas came early!

Ho! Ho! Ho! Already?!

YES!!!

Anyone who knows me knows that books are one of my favorite things in life! My resource page on this blog – Good Stuff – starts with this admission:

“Hello. My name is Rick and I’m a resource junkie. There, I said it! I feel better already. Hey, wait a minute. Is that a new book by John Ortberg?”

So yeah, the early Christmas has to do with books but in a brand new way. Here’s the deal.

WaterBrook Press has a “Blogging for Books” program. If you blog, are willing to read a new book, are willing to write a review of said book and will post that review on your blog along with some other web locals, then you get new books for FREE! How cool is that!

I just got the first one in the mail the other day – hence, the early Christmas. It’s a devotional for couples written by John and Stasi Eldredge. Stay tuned for an upcoming review once Susan and I have had a chance to read it.

Reading is one of the primary ways that I pursue a closer walk with God. It fits well with my contemplative nature. It’s one thing I can do on a daily basis to pursue God.

So, what are you doing today to pursue God?

1 Comment

Filed under Blogging, Christmas, intimacy with the Lord

One response to “Christmas came early!

  1. Connie

    Books! Free books! YES! I’m up for that.

Leave a Reply

