Thanks for sharing the journey!

Hey gang! April was a month of new records not only for rainfall (arg!) but also in the number of views for my blog! It has grown steadily over the last four months and April was 3 times larger than December, 2010. WOW!

I don’t do a blog for the numbers but it’s a real boost to know that it’s encouraging others in their journey of following after Jesus. To all of you who have passed my blog along to friends or reposted it on Facebook – Thank You!

In case you are new to my blog or have missed some lately here are my top five posts from April:

#1 – Why is it called “Good Friday?”
#2 – One person can make a difference!
#3 – The dethroning of Thor
#4 – A rare tribute for the colorectal surgeon! 😉
#5 – I’m no country boy, but…

Something new! Even though my viewership has been increasing I am always looking for new ways to improve my blog. One suggestion I came across recently was to do an About page as a sort of biography or introduction. You’ll notice I have a new tab above. Let me know what you think!

In the works! I’ve had a couple of people suggest that I create a Facebook page for iLife Journey as this would allow for more dialog between those reading my blog posts and make it easier to pass along. I’m still trying to figure that one out but will let you know when I have it up and running.

If you have any ideas or suggestions as to ways I could improve the blog, topics I could touch on or specific stories I might write about – please leave me a comment. I greatly value and enjoy all your feedback! And as always…

…thanks for sharing the journey!

2 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Gratitude, involvement with the church

2 responses to “Thanks for sharing the journey!

  1. Thank YOU, Rick. I have referred to your blog several times when talking with folks about a situation they are facing or dealing with. God is using you as an instrument in many ways, my friend! Thanks for sharing the journey with me (us)!

Leave a Reply

