God makes no small plans!

It was a project five years in the making… or waiting; depending on how you look at it. That’s how long we’ve lived in our current house. Five years!

We’ve worked on lots of projects during those five years. New wiring, new drywall, adding a second bathroom (very helpful!!!), new plumbing, cement in the garage, and LOTS of painting; not to mention the ongoing maintenance and the occasional repair. But in five years and all those projects there was one that always got put off… until this past Saturday.

Organizing my tools in the garage!

Don’t get me wrong. I value “a place for everything and everything in its place” as much as the next guy. It’s just not a strength for me. Enter Susan… stage left! My wife has a gift for organizing. She endured several hours of miserable heat to help me get my stuff put together. I’m sort of hesitant to do anything out there for fear of messing it up! LOL

So what motivated this combined effort to finally tackle my tool corner in the garage? My nephew Joel from Michigan is coming for the week. We’ve hired him to help us get some carpentry projects done around the house. I don’t know what all we’ll be able to get done in one week but we’re excited to find out!

There are just certain occasions in life when we need to acknowledge that we can’t do it on our own and that we need help. It’s not always easy to ask for help; I’m typically bad at it. But it’s a big part of why God gave us each other to share the journey.

The really cool thing that happens when we learn to ask for help and work together is that God takes our individual talents and multiplies them to do amazing things for His kingdom! God makes no small plans; and each of us has a part to play in His story!

Who will you ask for help this week or who will you help?

Leave a comment

Filed under Encouragement, Friendship, God's Will, involvement with the church, Loving others, Serving, Teamwork

Leave a Reply

