Life Lessons from Albert Einstein

Follow Your Curiosity:
  • “I have no special talent. I am only passionately curious.”
Perseverance is Priceless:
  • “It’s not that I’m so smart; it’s just that I stay with problems longer.”
Live in the Moment:
  • “Any man who can drive safely while kissing a pretty girl is simply not giving the kiss the attention it deserves.”
Imagination is Powerful:
  • “Imagination is everything. It is the preview of life’s coming attractions. Imagination is more important than knowledge.”
Make Mistakes:
  • “A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.”
Create Value:
  • “Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value.”
Change Can Be Good:
  • “Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.”
Knowledge Comes From Experience:
  • “Information is not knowledge. The only source of knowledge is experience.”
 Which one is your favorite?
***
© Richard Alvey and iLife Journey, 2012. All rights reserved.
11 Comments

Filed under Choices, Determination, Encouragement, Inspiration, Just for fun, Life in General, Wisdom

11 responses to “Life Lessons from Albert Einstein

  1. Rick F

    The older we become, the more we are aware of our mortality – so my favorite is “strive not be a success, but rather to be of value.”

  2. My favorite:
    Perseverance is Priceless:
    “It’s not that I’m so smart; it’s just that I stay with problems longer.”

  3. julie

    These are GREAT! I love them all! =) But if I had to pick one it would be:

    Follow Your Curiosity:
    “I have no special talent. I am only passionately curious.”

    Thanks for sharing!

  4. I love these! For some reason today I am particularly attracted by the idea that “Imagination is everything.” I wouldn’t go quite that far, but I do think it’s undervalued these days.

  5. Pingback: Imagination | mountaintopjournals

  6. Leslie

    I like the insanity one. I’ve seen so many people fall into this one through the years, including myself, at times.

Leave a Reply

