Happy New Year – New Adventures Await!

New-Adventures-Await

“I am looking for someone to share in an adventure that I am arranging, and it’s very difficult to find anyone.”

“I should think so – in these parts! We are plain quiet folk and have no use for adventures. Nasty disturbing uncomfortable things! Make you late for dinner.”

~ J.R.R. Tolkein, The Hobbit

You’re casting off from a familiar shore, into uncharted waters. It’s scary and overwhelming. You’re tempted to ask: what if I just can’t handle this? You can handle it. You plus God equals life gets handled. The real question is: will I take advantage of this chance to remake myself, will I discover more of the person God made me to be, and will I have the courage to set out on the amazing adventures God has for me? ~ Unka Glen

It’s a new year full of unchartered adventures! As we experience all that comes with it, may we come to be more fully alive in ways that delight God and reveal His glory to those sharing the journey!

***

© Richard Alvey and iLife Journey, 2013. All rights reserved.

2 Comments

Filed under Adventure, Christianity, Courage, Glory of God, God, New Years, Religion and Spirituality

2 responses to “Happy New Year – New Adventures Await!

  1. Chris Jordan

    Happy New Year! May the Lord Jesus richly bless you with many exciting unchartered adventures in 2013…

Leave a Reply

