Heaven in His Eyes – Rich Mullins with Zion

A friend and fellow blogger posted a Rich Mullins video today that was timely for me and made me a bit nostalgic so I decided to post one of my favorites. This song is from Rich’s earliest LP done with a group called Zion. It was always one of my favorites and every time Rich came out with a new album I kept hoping it would be on it. Just nine days before his unexpected death Rich recorded a demo of this song to be on his upcoming album. The demo version is rustic and the final cut on “The Jesus Record” features Michael W. Smith. I still prefer this version from his first LP.

P.S. – I still have the original LP and have it transferred into mp3 format for my iPod.

***

© Richard Alvey and iLife Journey, 2013. All rights reserved.

Leave a comment

Filed under Christianity, Heaven, Jesus, Music Video, Rich Mullins

Leave a Reply

