Who Are You?

Eyes Wide OpenIf somebody asked me, “Who are you?” I could say lots of things. I could say, “I am Jud. I am married to Lori. We have two kids and a slobbery bulldog named Roxy. And I am horrible at Guitar Hero for Xbox.”

These are aspects of who I am, but my identity is not found in them. According to the Bible, my identity is found in God. He chooses me. I’m His possession. And that is who you are too.

It doesn’t matter what your employer says, what your parents say, what your ex says, or what your friends say. God says that as His follower you are chosen. You are loved just as you are, and your identity is complete in that. You can’t earn it, and you can’t undo it; there is nothing you can do to achieve it. What could be more awesome?

~ Excerpted from Eyes Wide Open by Jud Wilhite

So how would you answer the question “Who are you?”

***

© Richard Alvey and iLife Journey, 2013. All rights reserved.

5 Comments

Filed under Bible, Children of God, Christianity, God, Relationship with God, Religion and Spirituality

5 responses to “Who Are You?

  1. Chris Jordan

    I am a child of God, loved by my Heavenly Father. And that is enough!

  2. A blood-bought daughter of the Lord Most High, chosen, accepted, adopted, redeemed, justified, sanctified, glorified, and seated in the heavenlies. A princess…any other questions? 😉

    \o/

Leave a Reply

