Part of a Story that never ends!

I Am Not“Abandoning the tiny story of me and embracing the forever Story of Jesus will allow our little lives to be filled with the wonder of God as we live for the unending applause of His name. And joining our small stories to His will give us what we all want most in life, anyway: the assurance that our brief moments on earth will count for something in a Story that never ends.”

~ Excerpted from I Am Not But I Know I AM by Louie Giglio

***

© Richard Alvey and iLife Journey, 2013. All rights reserved.

4 Comments

Filed under Christ, Christianity, God, Jesus, Religion and Spirituality

4 responses to “Part of a Story that never ends!

  1. I ran across this blog this morning and think its great. I particularly like the line “And joining our small stories to His will give us what we all want most in life, anyway”. I also think it’s great that in your about section you are reclaiming the lost art of discipleship. Thanks for putting in the work!
    -Peter from the Bridge

  2. Love to listen to Louie. Thanks for sharing this quote. 🙂

    \o/

Leave a Reply

