Shame-free faces

It's a God thing...

“I will bless the Lord at all times;
His praise shall continually be in my mouth,”
reads Psalm 34:1 (NKJV).

Lord, today I choose to ‘bless’ your name – to praise you for all that you are. I often forget you, and complaints slip out more easily than praise. But I choose to find a way. A way back to the practice of gratitude. Help me to focus on you as the source of all joy, and remember the amazing things you’ve done.

“My soul shall make its boast in the Lord;
The humble shall hear of it and be glad.
Oh, magnify the Lord with me,
And let us exalt His name together,”
the Psalm continues.

Praise is even better in groups, Lord. Help me to talk about you with others, and lift your name high with people who love you like I do. We have so much to…

View original post 122 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

